Skip Navigation

San Antonio Housing Commission

San Antonio Housing Commission

The Housing Commission (HC) serves as a public oversight board to guide the implementation of the Mayor’s Housing Policy Task Force's recommendations and engage the public. This includes an annual report of the implementation progress made for the Affordable Housing programs and projects included in the City’s annual budget as well as other affordable housing issues and polices in the City’s Affordable Housing Work Plan. Housing Commissioners serve two-year staggered terms. The HC is charged with overseeing and guiding the implementation of San Antonio’s Housing Policy Framework. As part of that charge, the commission helps engage the public on this work.

The HC comprises nine members, of which five are at-large community members with a history of neighborhood engagement to hold elected officials and city staff accountable for the implementation of the Housing Policy Framework Report and Strategic Housing Implementation Plan (SHIP). The remaining four members are filled by the CEO/Executive Directors of the following organizations: Opportunity Home San Antonio (OHSA), San Antonio Housing Trust (SAHT), Greater:SATX Regional Economic Partnership, and VIA Metropolitan Transit. A quorum of five voting members is needed to conduct business on agenda items. Housing Commissioners serve staggered two-year terms. 

Liaison: Sharon Chan – (210) 207-7950.

Apply for the San Antonio Housing Commission here.

Upcoming Events

Past Events