Skip Navigation

San Antonio Arts Commission

San Antonio Arts Commission

The mission of the San Antonio Arts Commission (SAAC) is to advocate for excellent, accessible, and engaging arts and cultural opportunities for the citizens of and visitors to San Antonio, and has the responsibility to work with the Department of Arts and Culture to develop, promote, educate, and preserve San Antonio’s unique artistic and cultural experiences. The SAAC comprises 15 members: 10 District-appointed members appointed by their respective Councilmembers and four members appointed by the Mayor. Members serve a two-year term of office concurrent with the City Council term.

Liaison: Sonia Covarrubias – (210) 207-6968

Apply for the San Antonio Arts Commission here

Upcoming Events

Past Events